Ummmm…Lecture Mode

In my first few attempts at teaching a lesson plan with willing subjects, I have had grand hopes of having a nice, very interactive discussion with my students.  But I find that my natural tendency is to lecture.  At the first sign of trouble, I tend to jump in and explain without giving them enough time to think and answer.  I’ve got to learn how to ask good questions and to give them time to answer.  That is one goal I need to focus on.

And I need to not say “ummm” all the time.  (Thanks Toastmasters for pointing that out.)

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

